Model competition cheerleaders take first place

The Model competition cheerleaders took first place this past Saturday at the Carrollton Classic. Second place went to Pepperell, and Coosa came in third place among the eight Class AA squads competing. The team is made up of Ella Brewer (front row, from left), Meredith Crego, Gracie Barlow, Jewell Sweat, Zoey Franklin (back row, from left), Emily Lowe, Madi Jo Newberry, Mallory Waters, Kaitlin Beall, Jayden Coleman, Keely DiPrima, Kailey Bryant, Alexis Hatcher, Carden Orr, Abby Patterson, Brooke McDonald, Arianna Akins and Riley Dooley. Not pictured: Claire Yarbrough