You are the owner of this article.

FOOTBALL: Cedartown hosts its annual banquet

  • ()

The Cedartown High School football team hosted its annual banquet recently inside the cafeteria at Cedartown High School.

During the ceremony, several players were awarded for their efforts during the 2013 season.

Assistant coach Edward Graves presented the Junior Varsity Player of the Year award to Darien Hargrove. Offensive coordinator Tony Lundy presented quarterback Harrison Barnett with the Most Improved Player award. Head coach Scott Hendrix gave Tyler Prewett the Lineman of the Year award. Assistant coach Benjie Frazier presented Israel Battle with the Skill Player of the Year award. The Golden Helmet award was presented by assistant coach Mikey Worthington and given to Michael Helmes.

The Captain awards, voted on by the players, was presented by assistant coach Jeremy Ruark and given to Caleb Ely and Nick Chubb.

A new award, the 2013 Career Achievement award, was presented by coach Hendrix to Chubb for his accomplishments during his four years as a Bulldog.