You are the owner of this article.

Floyd County 911's John Blalock named Director of the Year

  • ()

Floyd County 911 recently received multiple awards at the annual Georgia Emergency Communications Conference in Columbus.

Christy Hazelwood, 911 communications officer, was selected as the 2017 Georgia 911 Dispatcher of the Year.

Sommer Splendore was selected as the 2017 Georgia 911 Supervisor of the Year.

Floyd 911 Director John Blalock was selected as the 2017 Georgia 911 Director of the Year.

The GECC is the state’s 911 conference hosted by the Georgia Chapter of the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials, which is the nation’s largest public safety professional organization, and National Emergency Number Association. All nominations for the awards are sent to an out-of-state chapter of APCO and NENA for review and selection of the winners.