You are the owner of this article.

Kay, Stewart named to Reinhardt President’s List


Two Floyd County residents have made Reinhardt University’s newly established President’s List.

“The President List recognizes the top of the class — students who are excelling in the classroom,” said Reinhardt University President Kina S. Mallard. “It honors, in a new classification, those full-time students who have earned all As.”

To be on the university’s President’s List, students must take at least 12 credit hours worth of classes, earning a 4.0 GPA and not have any incompletes.

Students from Floyd County who earned their place on the fall 2016 President’s List are Sarah Kay of Rome, and Lee Stewart of Armu­chee.

Founded in 1883, Rein­hardt University is a private, comprehensive university grounded in the liberal arts and affiliated with the United Methodist Church. Reinhardt offers 46 graduate and undergraduate programs, ranging from business and education to music and theater.

Reinhardt’s main residential campus is located in Waleska inCherokee County.