More than 2,000 students were named to the President's and Dean's Lists at Jacksonville State University in Jacksonville, Alabama, for their outstanding academic performance during the Fall 2017 semester. Honorees include (listed alphabetically by first name):

Abby Yarbrough of Armuchee, President's List

Alison Powell of Cave Spring, President's List

Allie McDermont of Rome, President's List

Allison Phillips of Rome, President's List

AnnaGrace Turrentine of Rome, Dean's List

Ashlee Lefevers of Rome, Dean's List

August Wade of Rome, President's List

Austin Linatoc of Rome, President's List

Bao Tran of Rome, President's List

Branton Wheeler of Silver Creek, Dean's List

Carly Smith of Rome, Dean's List

Charles Rohner of Rome, President's List

Collin Espy of Rome, Dean's List

Dakota Riedel of Rome, President's List

Elizabeth Carver of Kingston, President's List

Elizabeth Garmany of Rome, Dean's List

Esther Polley of Lindale, Dean's List

Georgia Bratton of Rome, Dean's List

Hannah Davis of Lindale, President's List

Hannah Jones of Rome, Dean's List

Hannah Mathis of Rome, President's List

Jeffery Burger of Rome, Dean's List

Kaitlyn Williams of Silver Creek, Dean's List

Kelly Wheeler of Rome, President's List

Laura Dempsey of Lindale, Dean's List

Madison Hart of Rome, Dean's List

Makenna Smith of Rome, Dean's List

Megan Arthur of Rome, Dean's List

Michael Worsham of Silver Creek, Dean's List

Morgan Worsham of Silver Creek, Dean's List

Natalie Davis of Rome, Dean's List

Nolan Thompson of Rome, Dean's List

Olivia Martin of Rome, Dean's List

Samuel Payne of Euharlee, Dean's List

Susanne Mcginnis of Armuchee, Dean's List

Thomas Casey of Silver Creek, Dean's List

To be named to the President's List, a student must earn a perfect 4.0 GPA while attending full-time. Full-time students earning a GPA of 3.5-3.99 are named to the Dean's List of their respective schools.

Jacksonville State Universitywas founded in 1883 as a state teachers college andhas grown from humble beginnings into an Alabama regional university.