The time has come for alumni football players from Ringgold High School to battle it out with former standouts from Murray County and North Murray.

Tigers will hit the gridiron on April 19 at 7:30 p.m. to showcase their talent at North Murray High School, where funds raised will go towards all three football programs.

Former Ringgold Tigers player Tyler Waters is organizing the event for the second year, following a historical win over former Dalton players in 2012.

Former Ringgold coach David Gann will be coaching the Murray team.

The former Blue-and-White standouts, including some who were part of a few of the 41 losses to the Catamounts in the past 42 high school games between the two teams, took a 21-20 victory at Bill Harmon Field last year.

Ringgold’s only win over Dalton was a 10-6 decision on Sept. 30, 1983.

The Tigers are 19-28-1 against Murray County and just 3-17 in the past 20 meetings.

Ringgold defeated North Murray 35-15 in 2012 in the only meeting between those two schools.

Dakota Gilley (WR/DB), who graduated in 2010,said his team was limited in numbers at the beginning, but they’ve picked it and are ready to meet their opponents.

“We’re working extremely hard to present ourselves well for our school and get this win for RHS, especially since our coach last year is coaching the team we’re playing this year,” he said. “I’m so excited to suit up with my friends from school and put on a show for everyone that comes out.”

Nathan Farrow (OL), who graduated in 1998, said “everyone always says they wish they could get back out there and do it.” He said he’s “giving it a try.”

“I’m really looking forward to getting out there and getting back in pads after 15 years,” he said. “All the skill players have been working hard every week. The linemen got to go Sunday for the first time.”

The Ringgold roster for the game is Zac Fairchild (QB), Dakota Gilley (WR/DB), Matt Waters (LB), Tyler Waters (DB/WR), Chris Davis FB/LB, Blake Armitage (FB/RB), David Dowden (RB/DB), Jonny Brown (LB/DE), Thomas Guinn (DT/FB), Cole Morgan (WR/DB), Joseph Morgan (DB/WR), Kevin Lecroy (DL), Josh Marcus (C), Daniel Clark (OL), Jason Worley (OL), Nathan Farrow (OL), Charlie Young (OL/DL), Brad Dietz (OL), Aaron Scheers (FB/TE), Jerrod Cooper (WR/DB), Aaron Goldsmith (LB), Brandon Hullender (TE), Bryant Keith (DB/WR), Jonathan Gregory (DE), Matt Talkington (LB), Cody Davis (OL), Barrett Fontana (TE), Brad Ryans (K), Alex Morris (OL/DT), Reeves Morgan (DB/WR), Brent Parrish (WR/DB), Jesse Keown (DE), Jared Hairston (DB/WR), Treas Jackson (RB/WR), Justin Hall (WR/DB), Drew Walker (WR/DB), Jason Williams (LB) and Shaun Anderson (RB).