The Region 7-AAAA coaches released their girls’ All-Region basketball teams on Friday.

Dalton’s Maddie Howell was selected as the region’s Player of the Year after finishing the year with 18.1 points, 9.3 rebounds, and 2.7 steals per game.

Howell was joined on the All-Region first team by Sarah Smith of Pickens, Jordan Livesay of River Ridge, Megan Collins of Southeast, and Autumn Blackwell of Northwest.

The second team included Danielle Goss of Pickens, Bailey Charles of Gilmer, Jada Hubbard of Heritage, Brooke Thomas of Dalton, and Jessica Baker of River Ridge.

A pair of LaFayette players, Tava Young and Michaela Suttles, were voted to the All-Subregion “B” Team. Young averaged 15.4 points per game this past season, while Suttles scored at a 12.3 point per game clip while pulling down 16.3 rebounds a contest.

Joining the Lady Ramblers on the subregion team were Howell, Collins, Blackwell, Hubbard, Thomas, Alex Belk of Heritage, and Kaitlin Wade and Hallie Ford of Northwest.

The All-Subregion “A” Team consisted of Smith, Livesay, Goss, Charles, Baker, Kadie Mullinaz and Haley Calson of Pickens, Brittany Lowman of Gilmer, and Lucy Stone and Parkern Nayman of River Ridge.

Ridgeland’s Destiny Irvin (13 points, four rebounds per game) was named as an Honorable Mention pick along with Jessica Mlaska and Ilana Hamilton (River Ridge), Amber Bowen, Jiyah Burley, and Ashley Huskins (Cass), Arkeria Boozer (Cedartown), Shelby Mullinax (Heritage), Macy Weeks (Northwest), Tavi Parris (Southeast), and Taylor Behr (Dalton).