The Cedartown High School wrestling program held its annual banquet recently.

According to head coach Jerry Hartline, all high school wrestlers that finished the season received a certificate of participation.

“Every wrestler also earned a letter for varsity wrestling that met the 10 match win percentage that is required,” Hartline said.

Wrestlers that lettered were Brandon Brame (106 pounds), Christopher Sherfield (120), Cody Tibbetts (126), Spencer Barber (132), Rodney Smith (145), Adrian Ervin (145), Brian Murphy (152), Jonas Ritter (160), Zack Freeman (170), Jordan Watkins (195) and Barry Langston (220).

“Our plaque winners were Ritter, for placing fourth in the 160-pound Class AAAA state tournament and Watkins, for placing second in the 195-pound Class AAAA state tournament,” Hartline said. “Watkins was the Alpha Dog for most wins in a season (60-5 this season) and for being the 2012-13 team captain.”

Kassie Beck, Caitlyn Harris and Hannah Biddy earned varsity letters for being the high school’s wrestlerettes this past season.

“All of our middle school wrestlers received a certificate of participation,” Hartline said, while noting the team finished third in the area tournament out of eight teams.

Earning plaques for placing in the FMMCA area tournament were Will McLendon (first place, 80 pounds), Calvin Ragsdale (first place, 132 pounds), Tyler Blalock (first place, 185 pounds), David Stocks (second place, 112 pounds), Cade Smith (second place, 125 pounds), James Sines (second place, 152 pounds), Bobby Easterwood (third place, 70 pounds), Jesse Kirpatrick (third place, 95 pounds), Patrick Ballew (third place, 139 pounds), and Dalton Bowman (fourth place, 103 pounds).

“The mat managers received a certificate of participation and a gift bag for their efforts during the year,” Hartline said.

Members of the middle school this past season were Patrick Ballew, Tyler Blalock, Dalton Bowman, Ricky Brooks, Brendan Clement, Bobby Easterwood, Jacob Groves, Jesse Kirpatrick, Levi Laffitte, Will McLendon, Calvin Ragsdale, James Sines, Cade Smith, David Stocks, Isaiah Stocks, Graham Taff, John Watkins and Levi Womack.

Mackenzie Beevens, Maddie Bowman, Katy Blalock and Brookyln Brame were the mat managers.

Several wrestlers received medals for completing the 2012-13 USA wrestling season. Those wrestlers were Lucas Neal, Beau Ball, Drew McClain, Luke Orebaugh, Drew Kirpatrick, Irvin Mejia, Roy Tracy, Alex Orebaugh, Brody Byers, Tylor Brooks, Ricky Brooks, Bobby Easterwood and Levi Laffitte.

Earning trophies for being a USA state qualifier were Malachi Jones, Dylan Mejia, Alan Cordero, Curtis Lee, Dakota Brooks, Dalton Bowman, Cade Smith, Calvin Ragsdale, Tyler Blalock and Colton Woods.

“Cade Smith earned an award for placing in the top four in the USA state tournament,” Hartline said. “He placed third in the 120-pound weight class.”

Cade Smith and Dalton Bowman also received certificates for earning All-American status by finishing in the top six in their weight class at the Dixie Nationals. Smith placed third and Bowman fifth.