Officials have opened the polls to Polk County residents who are registered votes to take part in the 2017 municipal election, which include a countywide referendum on whether to extend the Education-only Special Purpose, Local Option Sales Tax (E-SPLOST.)

The Board of Elections reported that 732 early votes were cast in the past three weeks ahead of today's vote, set to wrap up at 7 p.m. 

Voters can report to one of the following polling places to cast their ballots in Polk County, but must report to their specific precinct based on where they live. Here's a list of the precinct locations: 

  • The Aragon Municipal Complex, 2814 Rome Highway, Aragon
  • Pine Bower Baptist Church, 100 Pine Bower Road, Cedartown
  • The Bert Wood Youth and Athletic Complex, 605 Lynton Drive, Cedartown
  • Victory Baptist Church, 15 Hendrix Road, Cedartown
  • Cedar Creek Christian Center at 1890 Rome Highway, Cedartown
  • The Rockmart Community Center, 436 Hogue Ave. Rockmart 
  • Young’s Grove Baptist Church, 2255 Antioch Road, Cedartown

Are you registered to vote? Not sure where to vote specifically? Find out here. 

Check back as more ballots are cast today, and this evening for results in the 2017 Municipal Election.