The Cedartown Exchange Club took time out on Nov. 3 during their annual awards ceremony to honor a pair of Polk County’s finest who are always willing to rush into the flames to help save lives.

Firefighter of the Year Awards went to Cedartown Fire Department’s Jerry Jackson and Polk County Fire Department’s Timmy Gentry.