: Lifestyles

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Lifestyles

Recent Headlines

Thursday 08/28/2014
Walker-Catoosa area happenings: Thursday, Aug. 28
Updated: August 28, 2014 - 11:04 am

Thursday, Aug. 28

Wednesday 08/27/2014
Lakeview Fort Oglethorpe High School now offering Tuesday community art classes
Updated: August 27, 2014 - 11:40 am

Lakeview Fort Oglethorpe High School is offering art classes for students and community members. Room 310 will be open from 4 p.m. until 7 p.m. on Tuesdays, September through February.

Kensington Rodeo scheduled for holiday weekend in Chickamauga
Posted: August 27, 2014

The annual Walker County Kensington Rodeo, How Jowl Rd. in Mclemors Cove in Chickamauga, is scheduled for Saturday, Aug. 30 and Sunday, Aug. 31.

Walker-Catoosa area happenings: Wednesday, Aug. 27
Posted: August 27, 2014

Wednesday, Aug. 27

Tuesday 08/26/2014
Couple has "Phantom"-themed marriage ceremony at Ringgold Wedding Chapel
Updated: August 26, 2014 - 10:19 am

It was a “Phantom of the Opera” wedding theme for John Turner and Jennifer Massingille.

Walker-Catoosa area happenings for Aug. 26-28
Posted: August 26, 2014

Tuesday, Aug. 26

Monday 08/25/2014
Family adventures can begin at Trails End Ranch in Walker County
Posted: August 25, 2014

In business for more than 54 years Trails End Ranch remains a community favorite that can provide a safe equestrian adventure for everyone.

Walker-Catoosa area happenings for Aug. 25-27
Posted: August 25, 2014

Monday, Aug. 25

Sunday 08/24/2014
LaFayette woman’s death deemed a homicide from unknown cause
Updated: August 28, 2014 - 3:24 pm

A LaFayette woman was found dead in her apartment Saturday night and investigators have declared it a homicide because of the complex circumstances that exist in the case.

Saturday 08/23/2014
Artillery demonstration scheduled at Chickamauga Battlefield Aug. 31
Posted: August 23, 2014

Chickamauga and Chattanooga National Military Park invites the public to attend a special living history day at Chickamauga Battlefield on Sunday, Aug. 31. Come experience the power of Civil War artillery as park rangers and living historians tell the story of artillery on the battlefield.

Walker-Catoosa area happenings for Aug. 23-25
Posted: August 23, 2014

Saturday, Aug. 23

Friday 08/22/2014
Catoosa Habitat for Humanity to host annual fashion show dinner Sept. 20
Updated: August 22, 2014 - 10:15 am

Habitat for Humanity of Catoosa County will host its 2014 Hard Hats and High Heels Fashion Show, Silent Auction and Dinner on Saturday, Sept. 20, at 6 p.m. at the Catoosa County Colonnade in Ringgold, Ga. Tickets are $75. Sponsorships, program ads, and silent auction donations are welcome. For more information, call Catoosa Habitat for Humanity at 706-861-5858.

Walker-Catoosa area happenings for Aug. 22-24
Posted: August 22, 2014

Friday, Aug. 22

Thursday 08/21/2014
Walker-Catoosa area happenings for Aug. 21-23
Posted: August 21, 2014

Thursday, Aug. 21

Wednesday 08/20/2014
Walker-Catoosa area happenings for Aug. 20-22
Posted: August 20, 2014

Wednesday, Aug. 20

Tuesday 08/19/2014
Sixth annual "National Treasure" event Aug. 28; reservation deadline Aug. 22
Posted: August 19, 2014

The Friends of Chickamauga & Chattanooga National Military Park will hold the sixth annual “National Treasures” event on Thursday, Aug. 28, from 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. at Point Park on Lookout Mountain.

Walker-Catoosa area happenings for Aug. 19-21
Posted: August 19, 2014

Tuesday, Aug. 19

Monday 08/18/2014
Blood Assurance to host donor appreciation day
Updated: August 18, 2014 - 4:07 pm

Blood Assurance will host a donor appreciation day at its Fort Oglethorpe blood center on Thursday, Aug. 21. Special prizes, food and recognition of top area donors will take place from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Walker-Catoosa area happening for Aug. 18-20
Posted: August 18, 2014

Monday, Aug. 18

Sunday 08/17/2014
Friends Of The Park to host “National Treasure” event and barbeque
Updated: August 18, 2014 - 8:55 am

The Friends of Chickamauga & Chattanooga National Military Park announced plans for the sixth annual “National Treasures” event. On Thursday, Aug. 28, between 5:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. the gates of Point Park will be open for a casual evening of celebration.

Follow us on Facebook