The Region 6-AAAA softball coaches have selected their All-Region teams for the 2017 season and a large contingent of players from both Catoosa and Walker Counties were honored.


LaFayette’s Madison Pettigrew and Heritage’s Rachel Gibson shared Pitcher of the Year honors, while Gilmer’s Sara Mosley was awarded Player of the Year.


On the first team is Ridgeland’s Hailey Carroll (pitcher), Katie Davis (catcher), Haley Sandridge (infielder), Kiera Foster (outfielder) and Ciera Foster (utility). Representing Heritage is Taelyn Bates (pitcher), Reagan Armour (catcher), Katie Proctor (infielder), Ansley Bice (infielder), Madi Morris (outfielder) and Kaylie Frogge (designated player). Nicky Yancy (outfielder) was named first team from LaFayette.


Earning second team honors is Bailey Christol (infielder) and Mallory Lowe (outfielder) from Heritage, Whitney Boehm (infielder), Laine Hicks (infielder) and Katie Carruth (outfielder) from Ridgeland and Shelby Adkins (infielder), Carlee Corbin (designated player) and Ashton Stalling (utility) from LaFayette.


On the honorable mention squad was Ashley Faulkenberry (Heritage), Grayson James and Erin Hughes (Ridgeland) and Megan Wilson, Marquilla Howell, Sam Adkins, Sheyenne Youngblood and Madi Ashley (LaFayette).