Catoosa County Library

Catoosa County Library

During the month of September, anyone can drop off any art or craft that they’ve made, then come back on Thursday, Sept. 26, at 5:30 pm and take home art or a craft brought in during the month.

Family events

Every Tuesday @ 3-5 pm- Crafty Kids Club (come anytime)

Every Wednesday @ 10 am- Baby Story Time

Every Wednesday @ 10:30 am- Toddler Story Time

Every Wednesday @ 11 am- Preschool Story Time

Every Thursday @ 3 pm- LEGO Club

Every Saturday @ 10:30 am- Family Movie

Every Saturday @ 12:30 pm- LEGO Club

Tuesday, Sept. 3 @ 10:15 am- Paws 2 Read

Friday, Sept. 6 @ 5 pm- S’mores and Stories at McConnell Park

Tuesday, Sept. 10 @ 5-7 pm- Story Time at Ringgold McDonald’s

Thursday, Sept. 12 @ 10:15 am- Frog Life Science at Elsie Holmes Park

Saturday, Sept. 14 @ 10-noon- Superhero Shenanigans

Tuesday, Sept. 17 @ 10:15 am- Paws 2 Read

Tuesday, Sept. 24 @ 5-7 pm- Story Time at Fort O McDonald’s

Teen and tween (middle school) events

Every Monday @ 4:30 pm — D&D Club

Every Tuesday and Wednesday @ 4:30 pm- Book Club, Improv, Crafts, or Writing Club

Every Tuesday @ 6 pm- Library Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, Sept. 18 @ 4:30 pm- Silent Book Club

Thursday, Sept. 19 @ 4:30 pm- Chess Club

Tuesday, Sept. 24 @ 4:30 pm- No Bake Desserts for teens AND their parents

Thursday, Sept. 26 @ 5:03 pm- Take Art-Leave Art Program

Events for adults

Every Monday @ 10:30 am- Beading group

Every Monday @ 3 pm- Knit and Crochet Club

Every Tuesday @ 2 pm- Tech Tuesday- Bring in your questions and devices

Every Wednesday @ 1 pm- Library Volunteer Orientation

Every Thursday @ 2 pm- Catoosa Wordsmiths Adult Writing Group

Every Friday @ 10 am- Knit and Crochet Club

Every Friday @ 12:30 pm- Coffee and Coloring

Thursday, Sept. 5 @ 4:30 pm- Adult Book Club discusses “Artemis” by Andy Weir

Thursday, Sept. 12 @ 5 pm- Date Night Movie

Wednesday, Sept. 18 @ 3 pm- Beginning Genealogy Workshop

Wednesday, Sept. 18 @ 4:30 pm- Silent Book Club

Thursday, Sept. 19 @ 4:30 pm- Games for Grown-ups and Chess Club

Wednesday, Sept. 25 @ 4:30 pm- Banned Books Week Trivia

Thursday, Sept. 26 @ 5 pm- Classic Movie Night

Thursday, Sept. 26 @ 5:03 pm- Take Art-Leave Art Program

Recommended for you