Election 2016

Residents of Gordon County voting during last year's election.

Gordon County will have a Special Election on Tuesday, Dec. 13 for Senate District 54; polls will be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. Only those voters that vote in the following voting precincts will be eligible to vote in this special election: Sonoraville, Red Bud, Pine Chapel, Oakman, Fairmount and part of Resaca.

Voters can go to MVP at www.sos.ga.gov to see if you’re in Senate District 54. Early Voting for the special election began on Nov. 28 and will end on Friday, Dec. 9 in the Gordon County Board of Elections and Voter Registration Office, located at 101 S. Piemdont Street, Calhoun, GA 30701.

For State Senator From 54th District

(to fill the Vacancy of Charlie Bethel, Resigned)

(Vote for One)

Conad Lowery Goodson (Republican)

Chuck Payne (Republican)

Debby Peppers

Shell Underwood (Republican)

William Vinyard (Republican)